Skip to: site menu | section menu | main content

Wizou's website

What a program...
Currently viewing: Wizou's website » Programs » MPAS 7.15
MPAS icon

My Pictures And Sounds 7.15

Presentation

My Pictures And Sounds (MPAS) is the name of a public software, developped as part of my job at Sagem Communication, and freely distributed on Internet, particularly on the official site PlanetSagem.

This program allows you to exchange multimedia objects (pictures, videos, ringtones/music...) between your computer and your SAGEM mobile phone. Connection can be established through BlueTooth, IrDA, or using a serial or USB cable.

Beware: Many users have reported problems with cables self-proclaimed "SAGEM compatible". These cables however do not reproduce correctly the behaviour of the real SAGEM cable (particularly the flow control, which can lead to data loss). It is therefore recommanded to only use official cables, available at Sagem-online website.

Usage

Usage of the program is quite simple. You only need to :

  • Over BlueTooth: Activate the connection between your mobile and your PC
  • Over IrDA: Align the infrared ports
  • Using a cable: Plug the cable to the PC and to the mobile phone

My Pictures And Sounds will automatically detect your mobile phone, and will offer you to :

  • Send a multimedia file from the PC to the phone
  • List the files stored in your phone and let you retrieve them on your PC
  • See the file formats and limitations supported by your phone (button [?])

MPAS window

Support

Support for problems using the software or your mobile phone is only available through the hot-line staff in the forums of official site PlanetSagem. I will therefore not answer any questions adressed to me on this matter.

However, I will try to establish a list of frequent questions that may help you solve some problems. If your question is not within this list, please do ask it in PlanetSagem's forums.

  • "My mobile phone is not recognized by My Pictures And Sounds": Did you install the drivers necessary for the device (IrDA, BlueTooth, USB cable) ? Does the device appear inside Windows' Device Manager ? Does the name of the associated serial port appear in the list detected by My Pictures And Sounds ? Is the mobile phone recognized by other applications ?
  • "MPAS tells me that my mobile phone is incompatible, or doesn't allow me to send/receive files": Your mobile phone is either too old, or it wasn't designed to be used with My Pictures And Sounds. Indeed, most recent mobile phone can be used like USB-keys with an adequat USB cable (on the mobile phone, set the connection mode to "Mass Storage" or "USB key"). Your mobile phone and the files inside will appear like a new drive in Window Explorer, you don't need MPAS !
  • "File sending dialog doesn't show me the file I wanted to send": This file might be in a format that seems not supported by your mobile phone. You can still try to send it (if the format is recognized by MPAS) by switching the file filter to "All files (*.*)", but there are great chances that it won't work anyway
  • "Sending to the mobile seems to work normally until the end where an error box pops up": Read the text of this box, it is there to help you understand the problem ! It might be due to an invalid or too-complex file content, an incompatible cable causing data loss, or not enough free memory...

Download

Latest version of My Pictures And Sounds is available for download at PlanetSagem after opening an account. However, if you have a hard time navigating there, you can download version 7.15 here. (downloaded 14889 times)

Back to top

Aller directement au: menu du site | menu de la section | contenu de la page

Site Web de Wizou

Tout un programme...
Vous visionnez: Site Web de Wizou » Programmes » MPAS 7.15
Icône de MPAS

My Pictures And Sounds 7.15

Présentation

My Pictures And Sounds (MPAS) est le nom d'un logiciel grand public, développé dans le cadre de mon travail chez Sagem Communication, et distribué gratuitement sur Internet, notamment sur le site officiel PlanetSagem.

Ce programme permet d'échanger des objets multimédia (photos/images, vidéos, sonneries/musiques...) entre votre ordinateur et votre téléphone mobile SAGEM. La connexion peut se faire par BlueTooth, IrDA, via un cable série ou USB.

Attention: De nombreux utilisateurs ont signalé des problèmes avec des câbles soi-disant "compatible SAGEM". Ces câbles ne reproduisent pas fidèlement le comportement du vrai câble SAGEM (en particulier le contrôle de flux, ce qui entraine des pertes de données). Il est donc recommandé d'utiliser les câbles officiels proposés sur le site Sagem-online.

Utilisation

L'utilisation du programme est très simple. Il suffit :

  • En BlueTooth: d'activer la connexion entre votre mobile et votre PC
  • En IrDA: d'aligner les ports infrarouges
  • Par câble: de brancher le câble au PC et au téléphone mobile

My Pictures And Sounds détectera automatiquement votre téléphone mobile, et vous proposera :

  • D'envoyer un fichier multimédia du PC au téléphone
  • De lister les fichiers contenus dans votre téléphone pour les rapatrier sur votre PC
  • De voir les formats de fichiers et limitations acceptés par le téléphone (bouton [?])

Fenêtre de MPAS

Support

Le support pour des problèmes d'utilisation du logiciel ou de votre téléphone mobile est assuré par l'équipe de support technique dans les forums du site officiel PlanetSagem. Il est donc inutile de m'adresser vos questions, je n'y répondrai pas.

En revanche, je vais tenter d'établir une liste de questions fréquentes qui peuvent vous dépanner. Si votre question ne se trouve pas dans la liste, merci de la poser dans les forums de PlanetSagem.

  • "Mon mobile n'est pas reconnu par My Pictures And Sounds": Avez-vous installé les drivers nécessaires au périphérique (IrDA, BlueTooth, câble USB) ? Le périphérique apparait-il dans le Gestionnaire de Périphérique de Windows ? Le nom du port série associé apparait-il dans la liste détectée par My Pictures And Sounds ? Le mobile est-il reconnu par d'autres applications ?
  • "MPAS indique que mon téléphone mobile est incompatible, ou m'empêche d'envoyer/recevoir des fichiers": Votre téléphone est soit trop vieux, soit il n'est pas prévu pour être utilisé avec My Pictures And Sounds. En effet, les téléphones les plus récents peuvent être utilisés comme des clés USB grâce à un câble USB adéquat (indiquez "Stockage de masse" ou "Clé USB" comme mode de connexion au branchement sur le mobile). Votre téléphone mobile et vos fichiers apparaitront comme un nouveau disque dans l'explorateur de Windows, vous n'avez pas besoin de MPAS !
  • "La fenêtre d'envoi n'affiche pas le fichier que je veux envoyer": Ce fichier est d'un format qui ne semble pas supporté par votre mobile. Vous pouvez tenter quand même l'envoi (si le format est reconnu par MPAS) en basculant vers le filtre "Tous les formats (*.*)", mais il y a de grandes chances pour que ca ne fonctionne pas
  • "L'envoi vers le mobile semble se passer normalement mais arrivé au bout une erreur s'affiche": Lisez le texte de l'erreur, il est là pour vous indiquer ce qui ne va pas ! Cela peut-être dû à un contenu de fichier incorrect ou trop complexe, un câble incompatible entrainant des pertes de données, une mémoire libre insuffisante...

Téléchargement

La version la plus récente de My Pictures And Sounds est disponible en téléchargement sur PlanetSagem après ouverture d'un compte. Néanmoins, si vous avez du mal à vous y retrouver, vous pouvez télécharger ici la version 7.15. (téléchargé 14853 fois)

Revenir en haut